Tuesday, May 25, 2010

MM Video: Nguyen Dynasty of Viet Nam

The Nguyen Dynasty was the last imperial dynasty of Vietnam reigning from 1802 to 1945. The 13 Nguyen dynasty emperors were: Gia Long, Minh Mang, Thieu Tri, Tu Duc, Duc Duc, Hiep Hoa, Kien Phuc, Ham Nghi, Dong Khanh, Thanh Thai, Duy Tan, Khai Dinh and Bao Dai. The influence of the Nguyen dynasty is still seen today in the culture of Vietnam and the Forbidden City and Nguyen Imperial tombs in the old capital of Hue are considered among the wonders of east Asia.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...