Thursday, November 12, 2009

MM Video: Royal Thailand

The monarchs of the Kingdom of Thailand (originally Siam) from King Taksin the Great to the present day. After Taksin came the reign of the Chakri dynasty whose kings have been; Buddha Yodfa Chulalok the Great (Rama I), Buddha Loetla Nabhalai (Rama II), Nangklao (Rama III), Mongkut (Rama IV), Chulalongkorn the Great (Rama V), Vajiravudh (Rama VI), Prajadhipok (Rama VII), Ananda Mahidol (Rama VIII), Bhumibol Adulyadej the Great (Rama IX) and the current heir to the throne (2009) is Crown Prince Maha Vajiralongkorn.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...