Tuesday, June 8, 2010

MM Video: Catholic Popes

The Popes of the Roman Catholic Church from His Holiness Pope Leo XI to the current Pontiff, His Holiness Pope Benedict XVI. The titles of the Pope include, "Bishop of Rome, Primate of Italy, Successor of the Prince of the Apostles, Vicar of Christ, Supreme Pontiff, Sovereign of the State of Vatican City and the Servant of the Servants of God". The Popes, as the bishops of Rome, trace their spiritual ancestry back to St Peter to whom Christ gave the keys to the Kingdom of Heaven.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...